Packing the essentials

Grandaughter has graduated, other son has come and gone from San Francisco, and I am ready to pack. I am encouraging everyone to travel light. In addition to my fold-up stool and sunhat, this is all I take for painting en plein air.Image

Untours-Logo-guestblog2

One thought on “Packing the essentials

  1. I remember our first trip – my huge suitcase’s wheel broke in Paris airport with the french easel and every kind of heavy art supply imaginable accept turpentine – which took forever to find there. After finally finding the turp. I lugged all my art stuff to a field painted fervently until the wind blew my painting into the palette and dumped the turp. -lesson learned “less is more”- listen to your fearless leader!

Leave a Reply

