Players Cafe (another new one for us)

What a fun place to be! The staff at the Players Cafe in Ponte Vedra was so accomadating and complimentary to our class of sketchers, even letting us take their statues of golfers to the table to draw. Most of us had breakfast, and I was so busy enjoying my yogurt, granola and fresh fruit, I completely forgot to take a picture of it until it was gone! I have had it several times there, and it is the best. The walls with the hundreds of caricatures – some from years ago – were fun to look at and remember but a little intimidating to draw. Alice, in her purple dress and big blue hat was a favorite subject for many. This is a place we’ll return to. See you next week for our last class of this term at Ashes Tearoom in Jax BeachIMG_1876IMG_1875

group croppedMerle.

sketches

4 thoughts on “Players Cafe (another new one for us)

  1. I have to tell you this. When I saw these pictures I was so impressed. I thought, what a great place. I would love to go there and see all the characters. I wondered where it was. Today I had to do a demo on Yupo for an art club in Ponte Vedra. My friend and I walked from the library to a restaurant she new about. Yep, PLAYERS!!! She hadn’t mentioned the name. When we walked in I saw all the drawings. Can you believe it. I was thrilled!

Leave a Reply

