New Year – New Places

Henry_santa.jpg

Happy New Year! The Christmas tree is down, the holidays are over, and I’m beginning to think about Cafe Sketching for 2016. Next week we’ll be in Key West for R&R, and February we’ll be in San Francisco with our 7-month-old grandson so we’ll begin classes again in March. I’ve found many new places, but I haven’t finalized the schedule yet. Dates are Wednesdays, March 2, 9, 16, and 23, finishing up before Easter. I have a new Sip n’ Sketch location, and maybe will do classes in April if enough people are interested. Below are some new locations I’ve looked at – all the owners are excited about us coming to sketch. If you want to sign up, just email me: mamgam1@bellsouth.net.

Secret Garden at the beach:

IMG_3509.jpg

IMG_3511.jpg

Vagabond Coffee Co. in Murray Hill:

IMG_3500.jpg

vagabond.jpg

Chicken Salad Chick in Baymeadows:

IMG_3520.jpg

IMG_3519.jpg

Le Macaron and Le Crepes at the Avenues Mall:le macaron.jpg

le crepes.jpg

Safe Harbor Seafood in Mayport (weather permitting):

IMG_3516.jpg

IMG_3518.jpg

Community Loaves in Murray Hill:

comm loaves.jpg

cl.jpg

And Southern Grounds (formerly Lillie’s) at the beach. We also have Chamblin’s Uptown,  Mimi’s, Another Broken Egg, Players Cafe and other favorites. We should have another good time sketching, laughing and eating. Join us.

13 thoughts on “New Year – New Places

  1. Cute grandson, will he be calling you “MAMGAM”? You have mentioned two of my favorite places, SF & Key West. Many years ago I did 3 month research studies relating to epidemiology in these locations in each place. After work hours were a blast in each spot a being paid to be there was an extra bonus. I know that you will enjoy both. Bon voyage…have fun. Paul This email has been sent from a virus-free computer protected by Avast. http://www.avast.com

  2. You are doing a great thing for those talented Friends of yours. Sounds like you are going to have some fun Traveling these next few months😍

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. HAPPY NEW YEAR MARY ANN..your baby grandson is beautiful !! Please stay in touch and let me know where you intend on traveling with the sketchers this spring/summer !!
    Myra Beck

  4. Hi there. Happy New Year to you, too.  Your grandson is an absolute doll.  I’ll bet you can’t wait to go out there. Count me in for classes in March and April.  I had a thought about an excursion.  Once the weather warms up, maybe we can go to a place in St. Augustine.  Have fun and be safe in your travels between now and then.

    Also, Betty Lou may have told you this already.  Jerri Blackwood is engaged to a good friend who goes to our church. He is one of the Shepherds in the Christ Church Cares ministry and is a great guy.  They are both absolutely giddy — like teenagers.  It is great to see.

    Blessings, Barbara

    From: Sketchers in Provence To: bfiloromo@bellsouth.net Sent: Friday, January 8, 2016 2:06 PM Subject: [New post] New Year – New Places #yiv7377796830 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7377796830 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7377796830 a.yiv7377796830primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7377796830 a.yiv7377796830primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7377796830 a.yiv7377796830primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7377796830 a.yiv7377796830primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7377796830 WordPress.com | Mary Ann posted: “Happy New Year! The Christmas tree is down, the holidays are over, and I’m beginning to think about Cafe Sketching for 2016. Next week we’ll be in Key West for R&R, and February we’ll be in San Francisco with our 7-month-old grandson so we’ll begin ” | |

    • Barbara, I’ll sign you up and be glad to see you again. Yes, I knew about Gerry and am thrilled for her. I only regret (selfishly) that I won’t be able to visit her in Paris!

  5. Hi Mary Ann, Your grandson is the sweetest , happiest 7 months old I ever seen, as if he is going to jump out of the photo and hug you, enjoy every minute with him  while you are there. I would love to join new classes  the only problem is that on  last Wednesday of the month my bookgroup meets, I did not look up the calendar but I do not mind missing one bookgroup meeting at all You may have heard by now that  my artwork (3) all accepted in CC at Ponte Vedra Beach,  show was interesting , extremely crowded, I could not get through to see all the artwork though I have the feeling much of similar artwork  have been exhibited but Susan’s artwork really,  was exceptional. Also  awfully nice of Dale, Jeannette and Kay to bee there,  I missed you but I hope you are having good rest in Key West,  looking forward to see the sketches you will bring with.   emine  

Leave a Reply

