Another Broken Egg Welcomes Cafe Sketchers

Wednesday was another wonderful class with lots of laughing, talented women. Two brought sketches from last time at Chicken Salad Chick, and all of us sketched and painted while we ate.

IMG_3948.JPG

IMG_3949.jpg

Dale's.JPG

Breakfast for some – oh, those beignets….. (gone before I thought to snap a picture!)IMG_3942.JPGIMG_3943.JPG

Some serious work began:

IMG_3962.jpgIMG_3963.jpgIMG_3961.jpg

IMG_3946.jpg

Somewhat finished sketches were shared, and Casey, our server, brought us lunch! Another good day.

IMG_3969.jpg

IMG_3957.jpg

IMG_3970.jpg

IMG_3964.jpg

 

10 thoughts on “Another Broken Egg Welcomes Cafe Sketchers

    • Thank you, Arlene. That’s big praise from someone as talented as you – I see you winning honors all over FB. We are having Wednesday classes outdoors in April…

  1. The work looks wonderful and yummy! I have missed seeing you and Dale and all the sketchers.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Mary Ann, Another wonderful post from you and your sketchers! I love this – looks like you have so much fun -and everyone doing such great work. I remember that first trip of mine to Provence with you as one of the best trips ever. How are you? Looks like you are doing well. I’ve loved your little books. Hope it’s in the cards for us to get together again someday. I miss not seeing you over the years! I would love to go on one of your painting trips. Right now travel is out for me because of Roy’s health (a progressive neurological disease similar to Parkinsons) – and I don’t like to leave him alone – and I haven’t yet called in home health care. Hugs, Susan

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Susan, so good to hear from you! Yes, probably my best trip ever too! Ann tells me you are signed up for my sketchbook-binding workshop April 30. Can’t wait to see you.

Leave a Reply

