Left-Handed Challenge #2

The sling is off, I’m still in therapy, but I can wear regular clothes again – which means I can go out!  I still can’t drive, but because of so many wonderful, helpful friends, I’ve gone to the library, movies, lunches, painting group and church activities. Thank you one and all – especially Husband who did most of it every day.

Jackie was the only one who attempted the left-handed drawings with me, and I’m sharing hers here. Great job, don’t you think?

FullSizeRender.jpgFullSizeRender 4.jpgFullSizeRender 3.jpg

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

I’ll share a few of mine here and finish up in a few days when I get the rest scanned.

19.jpeg

21.jpeg

22.jpeg

23.jpeg

17 thoughts on “Left-Handed Challenge #2

  1. Mary Ann, I somehow missed the news of your sling and why you got it – but your left handed challenge has produced awesome work – both the lovely sketches and wonderful haikus. kudos! Looking forward to buying the book….😀?

  2. Beautiful as usual. Love haiku’s and like the way you put the little piece of stinging nettle on the left. Jackie’s loose sketches are great.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Your left hand looks better than my right hand!! That’s OK, mine are just for fun!!
    Jackie, I’m really impressed. Faces are a challenge using any hand!! Carolyn

  4. Glad to hear you are more mobile and,as always, so artistic! Love jackie’s sketches and your paintings! See what can be accomplished with your left hand!! Go lefties!! ;)Jeannette (the left-hander)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  5. So glad to read the great, good news
    of your continuing healing. And
    your left-handed watercolors are
    exquisite! Love & all blessings,
    Mary

  6. those are wonderful. Was it your right arm so you were drawing with your left. ???? I have tried that. how long have you been in the sling?

Leave a Reply

